I painted.

15 Oct


I just wanted to paint.

I didn’t want a pencil.I dipped a brush in some black paint and did some rough strokes for a while and then like always started painting an eye and it led up to this.

I did two more 🙂

This was the first time I didn’t pencil the outline,I just took a brush and started off.I had more fun this way! It wasn’t easy,took a while to get a hang of it.

Hope you like the paintings! 🙂

8 Responses to “I painted.”

  1. akila venkat October 15, 2011 at 5:41 am #

    hey pooja! That was a great approach towards painting! I loved your theme.
    My suggestion is that in the last pic, the bleeding lips could hve been done in a better way…BUt i loved the sharpness and perfection of the lips that end on the right side 🙂
    Keep up with the good work!

    • Tushar Chhajed October 15, 2011 at 6:46 am #

      Backlash Alert : Its Poojitha!! Dont call her Pooja! Lol …

    • poojitha October 15, 2011 at 9:31 am #

      Sure, i’ll work on that.
      Thank you!

  2. Prathik John October 15, 2011 at 3:20 pm #

    “genius” if u keep this up and i am soon gonna run out of adjectives..

    • poojitha October 15, 2011 at 3:49 pm #

      you’re generous!such words 🙂

  3. yashika01 October 15, 2011 at 5:57 pm #

    superb!

Leave a Reply

