New paper?Newspaper!

8 Oct


Hellos!!

We paint.We finish one and get to another? We source paper or canvas or on whatever we’d want to paint on.Have you ever thought of using newspaper as the base?

Yes!Here’s what the idea looked like when I finished! ……

I know it is a little off.I just wanted to ‘see’ the idea,you know.I choose the section which has all the stock whatever,I don’t know what it is called.I’ll try not to be so ignorant.The print was small and even,so it was perfect.I let the 17 at the bottom be because..ah well I don’t know,I just wanted it to be.

Now, that was how it looked when I finished.But this below was how it looked when it was mmm..should i say close to a finish?

I thought something was missing and added the black work.Maybe I shouldn’t have.I like this better,though i think something’s missing.I’m working on a few concepts for this kinda painting..i mean using the newspaper.Something more related to the print content.I should put them up by next week!

Tell me what you think!

6 Responses to “New paper?Newspaper!”

  1. Prathik John October 8, 2011 at 1:25 pm #

    great paint spills.. excellent blend. one word ! WOW!!

    • poojitha October 8, 2011 at 3:39 pm #

      Thank you so much!
      Also for your continued support 🙂

  2. Seema October 8, 2011 at 4:22 pm #

    Poojitha this is really wonderful.I will also try my hands on it.Thanks for sharing

    • poojitha October 8, 2011 at 5:14 pm #

      Oh you should try!
      Thank you!

  3. Amey Kanse October 8, 2011 at 6:49 pm #

    This is awesome.

Leave a Reply

