When i do not want to think about anything anymore.

20 Aug

I don’t know how it all started,this black ink scribbling.All i can tell you is my chemistry notebook from school is filled with these black ink drawings.

 

This is done in pencil.I must have forgotten my black gel that day.

Later I started inking something like this.I wanted something simple.I would  start with a dot..draw a flower around it and then just go with the flow.If  a flower goes wrong I make it into something else.I don’t pre-design the drawing..i start drawing and the design forms.I do nothing!

Bookmarks

People seemed to liked my black and white scribblings so I made them into bookmarks and sold a few at my school fare.Many relate my ink drawings to mehandi,it might seem obvious but I don’t think that’s my source.Maybe it is.I do not know.I just draw.

This is what I do when I don’t know what to do or don’t want to think about anything.My black and white world.my refugee camp.

I made my first dress! Technically it’s not made,just a drape.My first dress! You know what you are reading next week.

8 Responses to “When i do not want to think about anything anymore.”

  1. Prathik John August 20, 2011 at 8:25 am #

    i adore your art 😀

  2. kofykat August 20, 2011 at 11:14 am #

    Nice one… I would have loved this to be my bookmarks.. I read a lot! 😛

    • poojitha August 20, 2011 at 11:21 am #

      i can mail you one 🙂

  3. Kunal August 20, 2011 at 11:51 am #

    These are wow!!

  4. Amey Kanse August 20, 2011 at 5:38 pm #

    Amazing…

Leave a Reply

