73 somethings

13 Aug


I was to have 73 days of holidays! What had i decided to do?some traveling, exercising and 73 drawings! What did i do? About 20 drawings!

It was easy the first few days but became impossible later. I mostly drew dreamy visions and here are the ones i love!

She

‘She’ is a translation of a recurring dream. I see a girl walking in a tulip field..there’s a crackling noise and she becomes still, looking straight at me and suddenly I am her. I look down and see there’re no more tulips but just the stalks and leaves. I’m standing there but it seems like I’m moving away.

 

Jane

‘Jane’ born to flowers! This is SOLD!

I drew a simple stylized form of a parrot, suddenly I pictured an Indian bride with a big nose ring and this is what it looked like when it was finished!

I really liked the parrot like figure and the nose ring so i sketched something similar.

This is a portrait of a friend. I was killing time on Facebook and he uploaded this picture or something. I hadn’t drawn anything that day so i sketched him! It looks like him! 🙂

So those are my favourite ones out of those 20 drawings. There is one painting that I absolutely love! I played with colours and proportions.I think it’s my best piece! Here it is!

Hope you enjoy them!

14 Responses to “73 somethings”

  1. Prathik John August 13, 2011 at 1:03 pm #

    i was wanting to see all 73 of them, wish u went on..
    each one got better and better..

    • Kunal August 15, 2011 at 4:56 am #

      @ Prathik – Even i was stunned seeing these pictures!! Poojitha is currently out of town, she will surely reply once she gets back…Thanks 🙂

    • poojitha August 15, 2011 at 9:57 pm #

      I wish i went on too:(
      Next holidays for sure!

  2. Saru Singhal August 13, 2011 at 1:10 pm #

    Outstanding work, wish could see more…

    • Kunal August 15, 2011 at 5:02 am #

      @ Saru – Even we wish we could see more!! Hopefully she will upload more in due time…in the meantime keep reading, thanks 🙂

    • poojitha August 15, 2011 at 9:59 pm #

      Thank you saru! I will post more in the coming weeks!

  3. Aunt Sel August 13, 2011 at 1:42 pm #

    WOW ! Pooji

    Awesome paintings …

    Come up with some more ….

    • Kunal August 15, 2011 at 5:01 am #

      @ Aunt Sel – Ya trying to get her to do that!! 😛 Keep reading

    • poojitha August 15, 2011 at 10:02 pm #

      Thank you aunty! i will keep posting my work and thank you for those art CDs you sent 🙂

  4. seema19Seema August 13, 2011 at 5:10 pm #

    Wow…….these all paintings are really woooooonderful

    • Kunal August 15, 2011 at 4:59 am #

      @ Seema – I am sure Poojitha will be delighted 🙂 thank you, and do keep reading!

    • poojitha August 15, 2011 at 10:04 pm #

      Thank you seema!

  5. Amey Kanse August 16, 2011 at 8:01 am #

    I foresee a prosperous future for Poojitha! I am speechless after seeing all these pictures.

    • poojitha August 16, 2011 at 8:12 am #

      Influenece of that astrologer from bombay?lol
      Thank you very very much!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

